Registration for this event has been disabled.

IFLA APR Regional Council Meeting – Virtual


Date: Friday, August 13th, 2021

Time:

  • 8:00 AM (GMT+5.30) – India, Sri Lanka
  • 9:30 AM (GMT+7) – Indonesia, Thailand
  • 10:30 AM (GMT+8) – China, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines
  • 11:30 AM (GMT+9) – Korea, Japan
  • 12:30 PM (GMT+10) – Australia (Melbourne)
  • 02:30 PM (GMT+12) – New Zealand

Platform: Zoom Video Conference (link will be sent out 2 to 3 days before the event).


To ensure full representation at the IFLA APR Regional Council Meeting, we would greatly appreciate the attendance and participation of all member associations delegates. All member associations are invited to appoint a delegate to attend this meeting and up to 5 observes. Kindly confirm your attendance by emailing the completed DECLARATION and PROXY FORM to ifla.apr@mci-group.com by Friday, July 16th, 2021.



The IFLA APR Regional Council Meeting Agendais now available and all information is correct at the time of update and is subject to changes.


Hosts:

We encourage the delegates who are representing the hosts for the next few Regional Council meetings to provide us with a short update

  • 2021 – ILAM
  • 2022 – KILA
  • 2023 – JLAU
  • 2024 – CTLAS


Committee Chairs Reports:

We kindly request committee chairs to report on their objectives for the last year, what they have accomplished, and what their objectives are for the next 12 months.


Please submit the short update (Hosts) and Committee Chairs Report to the Hon Secretary at mikebiflaapr@gmail.com and cc the secretariat at ifla.apr@mci-group.com by Friday, July 16th, 2021 at the latest

Delegates who wish to place an agenda item are kindly requested to submit this in writing to the Hon Secretary at mikebiflaapr@gmail.comand cc the secretariat at ifla.apr@mci-group.com by Friday, July 16th 2021 at the latest.


Important Reminder to all:

  1. We do ASK you to have read all Reports and papers before the AGM. THESE can be found at the Document Tab, and will likely be updated by 16th July, and will be continually updated in the run up to the event.
  2. All reports will be taken as read, to make a more efficient and speedy AGM, and so that effective discussion can be enabled. REPORTS AND OTHER PAPERS are being updated continuously as we receive them, so please do keep referring back to the link.
  3. The Treasurers Report will not be included on the website. It will be sent separately in an email to all official delegates only, but if anyone else has special reason to see this before the meeting please do write to IFLA-APR secretariat at ifla.apr@mci-group.com to request this.
  4. We will be sending out a further communication with rules of conduct and protocols for the AGM before the meeting, and more detailed information for all participants. A reminder that as per the proxy form you are allowed up to 5 observers. If you do wish to invite further observers please write to us so we may consider this request.
  5. The link to the Zoom meeting itself will be sent out 2 to 3 days before the event. The link is confidential and only registered members can use the link and be allowed in. So any observers and non-delegates member would need to register with the secretariat stating which association THEY represents. Please note that observers and non-delegate members will have no speaking or voting rights at the AGM. If you have a question to ask at the AGM please submit it to your official delegate by Friday, August 6th.


We look forward to meeting you virtually at the IFLA APR Council Meeting.


Sincerely Yours,


Secretariat on behalf of

Assoc. Prof Mike Barthelmeh

IFLA APR Honorary Secretary

Speakers

Fumiaki Takano

President at IFLA APR

Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh

Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR

Dr Kuang-Yu Wang

Honorary Treasurer at IFLA APR

Bosco So Ho Lung

Communication & External Relations Standing Committee Chair at IFLA APR

Damian Tang

Immediate Past President/Chair FBP at IFLA APR

Claire Martin

Climate Change Working Group Chair at IFLA APR

Marcel Ewals

Secretariat at IFLA APR

Kotchakorn Voraakhom

Landscape without borders Working Group Chair at IFLA APR

See all speakers

Sponsors and Partners